Excerpt

Hi guys! Aside from a busy sched, I’m also back in a writing mood. I reread my story I made few months ago and I decided to share the excerpt, still working with a title, though! But for now, enjoy reading…

***

We went to the usual place to eat, we talked about a lot of things. Joanna told everything about her boss.. as I noticed, nothing positive about Andrew. Should I say I’m lucky because I didn’t get the chance to meet him. The whole time, they are talking about how his attitude toward(s) work and attitude about some girls. Maybe there is something about him, I don’t think he’s bad ass, like what they’ve said about him. He’s also a person that has flaws, like us. Maybe he don’t want to show off his soft side. Why am I defending him? I was analyzing everything, “Erin, are you okay?”, when Kelly asked me. “Ahm…what?”, I didn’t notice they are talking to me. “Kelly asked if you already met Andrew”, Nathan repeat her question for me.  “In person, no! I just met him by the way you described him”, and that’s true I don’t even know what our boss looks like, ’cause I never met him personally.

Because I’m still preoccupied of what we’ve talked about over lunch, before we enter the building a guy caught my attention. Maybe because of his gorgeous look.. from his dark brown hair with a strong jaw, wearing a black tuxedo and even his side view, I can see his well sculpted chest. What more if he take off his tuxedo, hmmm… I scan his whole body from chest to his lips that so thin and kissable and his eyes…his eyes… his eyes is looking at me…Wtf!I know this guy! That guy.. is he my stalker now! I walk close to him ’cause I know he noticed my existence.
“Eriinn…hey, wait for us”, I heard them behind my back but I ignored them. Because, this guy really pissed me off and I’ll make sure this is the last time I’ll see his face.
What is she doing here, in my building…did she knew….”
“Hey, are you stalking me…how did you know that I worked here?!”,
“What’s wrong with her I should be the one to ask her that. Oh wait, did she say she’s working here..in my own building, in my company.” 
Why he’s not answering me and just stared at me, instead, “Did you hear me..? I said what.are.you.doing.here? Would you stay away from me.  I already accept your apology and don’t ever think that I should hang out with you, okay! If that’s what your reason for being here, so now, go!”.
“You worked here? Well what a coincidence, I also worked on this building”,
“Oh c’mon! I’m not playing games with you Mister…”,
“And, do you think I am?”, the nerve of this guy..he is so conceited, as I muttered.
“I don’t wanna get rude, but if I wear you I’ll leave…please get lost and when I…..”, I was about to warn him but Joanna immediately stop me.
“Erin, I think you’re barking to a wrong person. I’m so sorry sir, she’s our new employee from IT Department.”
“No Joanna, I know this guy very well and…”, when I realized what Joanna trying to say to me. I just stop and feels like someone poured me a bucket of ice… “It’s okay, like what you’ve said she’s ‘OUR’ new employee so I’ll understand.” I was confused but I hope that’s not him. “Sir, meeting is done?”, did she call it ‘sir’. “Yes, I put some documents on your table I wanted you to scan and email it to Mr. Dewey and when you’re done, hand it back to me”.  WTF! It’s realso that’s him, the famous ANDREW WILLIAMS.  My jaw dropped when I heard their conversation, I wanted to disappear at that moment.. I just wish, the floor would open and eat me. I don’t know what about to say, to think. Shiit, he is my…my….that guy is Andrew Williams..my boss..the owner of the company I’m working with. Oh Lord, I don’t remember how rude I am earlier and why I didn’t know this  from the very beginning. I’ve noticed that he’s staring at me while giving instruction to Joanna, if I’m not mistaken, Joanna was his secretary .. I am so embarrassed. This could be a dream, is there anyone can wake me up from my nightmare. “Joanna can you call Harvey..tell him to see me at my office, now!”, boss attitude, huh!

What’s on her mind?..now that I know that you worked here. You’ll pay for causing me so much trouble and for avoiding me!”

***

That’s all for now…excerpt from CHAPTER 5. I started CHAPTER 16 and I hope my mood in writing still with me up to the end of my story.
See yah! 

 

2 thoughts on “Excerpt

  1. Pingback: Hi Fellow Bloggers! | Blogging 101: Alumni

Leave a Reply

