My Healthy Living Update – 4/19/16

I must try these!!!

Dream Big, Dream Often

This week I weighed in at 175.2 which is a nice loss for the week!  I didn’t make too many poor food choices and it shows it my results.

And as always, here is my basic plan for 2017:

  1. Monitor my daily caloric intake using my Lose It app.
  2. Exercise daily by walking the dog
  3. Drink plenty of water
  4. Eat plenty of healthy snacks between meals (i.e. low fat cottage cheese, fresh fruits, nuts, low fat yogurt, chips and salsa, etc.)
  5. Mix in veggies as much as possible
  6. Eat lots of lean meats (turkey, chicken)
  7. Weekly weigh-in to track success
  8. I read the following mission statement several times per week:

My desire is to lose 15 pounds (170 lbs.)  by April 30, 2016.  To reach my goal I will sacrifice eating sweets, junk food, fatty foods and sodas.  I will also sacrifice my time twice per day and commit to walking around my neighborhood.  I…

View original post 297 more words

